Stations of the Cross

This Lent, we will walk the Way of the Cross, as we prepare for Easter. Every week we will look at different stations of the Passion. Stations of the Cross is an ancient spiritual practice that is pilgrimage for us. We, as Christians, value the season of Lent, as it brings us back to the cross, reminds us of our mortality, and our need for God and God’s grace. Join us in setting aside time to read, pray, and slow down this Lent!
Ash Wednesday, February 17
  • Jesus in the Garden at Gethsemane (Matthew 26:36-40)
  • Jesus Is Betrayed by Judas (Matthew 26:47-56)
Wednesday, February 24
  • Jesus Is Condemned by the Sanhedrin (Matthew 26:57-68)
Wednesday, March 3
  • Jesus Is Denied by Peter (Matthew 26:69-75)
Wednesday, March 10
  • Jesus Is Judged by Pilate (Mark 15:1-5, 15)
Wednesday, March 17
  • Jesus Is Scourged and Crowned with Thorns (John 19:1-3)
  • Jesus Takes Up His Cross (John 19:16-17)
Wednesday, March 24
  • Jesus Is Helped by Simon of Cyrene (Mark 15:21)
Wednesday, March 31
  • Jesus Meets the Women of Jerusalem (Luke 23:27-31)
Good Friday, April 2
  • Jesus Is Crucified (John 19:18-19)
  • Jesus Promises His Kingdom to the Repentant Thief (Luke 23:39-43)
  • Jesus Entrusts Mary and John to Each Other (John 19:25-27)
  • Jesus Dies on the Cross (Luke 23:44-46)
  • Jesus Is Laid in the Tomb (Matthew 27:57-60)
By Jason Callon Worship